2011 at a glance

This is about my life. What happened during the year of depression, 2011. I love listing my thoughts, as per usual. So don’t get bored.

  • I finally bought smartphone, Blackberry 9780
  • Getting my hands on English-written books, first English-written books I bought: The Little Prince and To Kill A Mockingbird
  • Fallen in love, broken, but still in love
  • Hit 5,000 followers on Tumblr but then I ditched that blog. Got tired of it.
  • Cutting my hair like a boss. Super short, never regret it. First time I did it, it felt awesome to have boyish look
  • Getting to know more about life
  • Accompanying my little brother through a surgery
  • Getting closer to my family
  • Makeover
  • Crying after reading Murakami’s Norwegian Wood
  • Cry lots. Lots.
  • Got typhoid fever, didn’t even realise it. Crawled every midnight to get painkiller. I thought I was about to stab my stomach, cause it was painful.
  • Got a job, enjoy the job
  • Getting closer to the people I didn’t even talk to before
  • Getting new friends, losing few friends
  • Being mocked and looked down
  • Happy – sad-  sad – sad – okay – sad – sad – okay

2011 has been a bleak, sad year for me. No doubt. But I’m surviving. I don’t know what I’m about to be, not yet. But I will figure out eventually. There’s nothing wrong by keep hoping and trying, right?

I want to be happy in 2012. Living my life to its fullest. Less worrying unnecessary things. Having more fun and working my arse off to get what I want. I will be great. I will be great. I will be happy.

Leave a Reply

